A Mistake in the Headline? and Readings

A very quick though on this headline.

Dallas teen missing since 2010 was mistakenly deported

When someone says “mistakenly” I usually think of it in the context of, “Oh sorry, I mistakenly got some soup on your table-cloth.” or, “Whoops, sorry I mistakenly scratched your car while I was backing up.”

To say someone was “mistakenly deported to Colombia” strikes me as a bit stretched. Like, “Pardon me, I mistakenly broke into your home last night, kidnapped your children, smashed your TV, and soiled your rug.” or “Well, George, it looks like we’ve mistakenly invaded Iraq again!”

**

Unrelated to that, I have been rather busy lately, so I have not had much time to work on posts or articles. I hope to put a small piece together soon on feudalism and the transition to capitalism in Lower Canada, but I am still doing preliminary research on that, so it will be a bit longer.

In the meantime, here are some readings I can recommend.

Toward a Libertarian Theory of Class, Roderick Long

English Enclosures and Soviet Collectivization: Two Instances of an Anti-Peasant Mode of Development, Joseph Stromberg

The Anatomy of the State; The Progressive Era and the Family Murray Rothbard

The Growth of the Federal Government in the 1920s, Randall G. Holcombe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

